Hansen and Campbell re-elected to School Board alongside newcomer Patrick Allen

posted May 31, 2013, 5:48 PM by Corey Thompson
Sherwood School Board Positions 2, 3 and 4, currently held by Eric Campbell, Connie Hansen and Board Chair Andy Pihl, respectively, were on the ballot for the May 21 election.  Hansen and Campbell both sought re-election and were unopposed.  

Pihl, who has served since 2007 and whose daughter graduates this year from Sherwood High School, chose not to seek re-election.  Patrick Allen, an active parent volunteer and community member ran for Pihl’s seat, also unopposed.  When asked about his new position on the Board, Allen said, “I look forward to rolling up my sleeves and getting to work on the many issues the District faces." 

Each candidate has earned at least 98% of votes according unofficial tallies on the Washington County Election website.  Election results will be officially certified on June 10.  Hansen, Campbell and Allen will each serve a four year term on the Board of Directors, expiring June 30, 2017.